what’s in your feed?

After doing an overwhelming amount of “collecting” of blogs in my RSS feed… then downsizing quite a bit… then re-“collecting” even more (I may have a problem)… and then ultimately streamlining the feed to include truly what I want to read, I quickly realized that there is so much good content out there that it’s actually quite difficult to narrow down the field.  I’ve been able to come up with a pretty good list of artists, photographers, writers, and general creative inspirations that I honestly enjoy reading and find myself looking forward to.  Here’s a small sample:

Nick Onken – Creative blog of NYC based lifestyle photographer

Vincent Laforet – Amazing up and coming film maker

Amanda Sosa Stone – Photographer’s consultant and author

Chase Jarvis – Incredibly inspirational photographer/film maker/marketing guru

Austin Kleon – Very quirky and creative writer/artist

A Photo Editor – Must read industry blog for all photographers!

500 Photographers – Incredible 100 week project started by Peter Wisse in 2010

TED – “Clearinghouse that offers free knowledge and inspiration from the world’s most inspired thinkers”

So, my question to you all is this… what’s in your feed?  Who’s work is inspiring you right now?  Who’s art feeds you creatively?  Who’s writings motivate you to keep coming back for more?  Who are you following?

About Elvis Castillo

Elvis Castillo is a Phoenix, Arizona based commercial lifestyle photographer.
This entry was posted in inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment